skip to Main Content

The Fox Valley Genealogical Society focuses on genealogical information in parts of four counties in Illinois. They are DuPage, Kane, Kendall, and Will Counties (map courtesy of

DuPage, Kane, Kendall, and Will County map

The primary townships we cover are Aurora (Kane Co.), Naperville (DuPage Co.), Lisle (DuPage Co.), Downers Grove (DuPage Co.), Oswego (Kendall Co.), Wheatland (Will Co.), DuPage (Will Co.), and Lemont (Will Co.). An old map of those townships:

Aurora, Naperville, Lisle, Downers Grove, Oswego, Wheatland, Will, and Lemont Townships

The purple boundary cross in the center of the county map above is at the intersection of Aurora, Naperville, Oswego, and Wheatland Townships on this map. Also, Oswego Township now follows the south side of the Fox River about 2 miles further west.

Although these eight townships are the focus of our Local Names Index, Mike’s Index covers many genealogical society publications from across the United States.

Back To Top Fox Valley Genealogical Society